on vampires and red meat

A curious realization…

I occasionally crave red meat. Ok, maybe more than that. Like a couple times a month.

I am also sort of obsessed with vampires. Not the Twilight variety, although I have read the books. Like the more classic types. I’m reading Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Scary. (Although classic seems to be evolving quickly.)

Hilariously, I think somehow these two seemingly unrelated things became quite intertwined in my psyche. My first thought is that this has something to do with the very creepy stranger in 30 Days of Night. *shudders*

First of all, this movie convinced me that there are in fact vampires in Alaska. And not the nice kind. And somehow raw red meat (the dish creepy stranger asks to be served in the movie) and vampires go together like cake and ice cream or Hansel and Gretel.

Last night I dreamt [side note – I abhor the word dreamed. Eww.] I was turned into a vampire by a certain sick friend. *cough* Somehow other people’s contagions are affecting me psychologically as well! ;) In said dream, I freaked out when Nano told me that I’d been turned. Like, LOST IT. Keep in mind, I didn’t start to sparkle – my ears got pointy and there was white hair on my palms. (If you haven’t read Dracula, this might make absolutely NO sense to you.) Also, turning into a vampire is quite painful as I recall. Anyway, I jumped out of a closed second story window, hoping to die so I wouldn’t have to be a vamp but I was too late. I landed like a cat, not even a bruise.

Anyway, enough with psycho dreams. I just think it’s funny that this morning at work I got the hugest craving for a burger.

I made one and ate it. And then proceeded to consume even more cow. It was awesome. I’m feeling a little high and I’m not sure if it’s because of the burger, my attempted OD on vitamin D (Dr prescribed, shut up) my Ben and Jerry’s or I’m just going a little nuts. Probably all of the above.

I’m going to stop typing now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

