seven

I live in Seattle but my church is sorta spread out. All the way to Southern California and New Mexico and (soon) my hometown of Portland, Oregon.

My heart breaks for my city as I know Jesus’s heart breaks for it. Not the place but the people who make it up. People who are broken, lost, hurting, looking for answers, seeking spirituality and not knowing the truth of the Gospel.

Starting today, several churches are hosting Seven. Seven days of prayer and fasting for the city of Portland. It’s spread out over the course of seven weeks. There is more information here and I strongly encourage those of you who are Christ-followers to get involved even if your church isn’t officially taking part.

Portland needs Jesus more than just about any other city in the country. I didn’t know this was taking place until today but I’m going to start tomorrow and be on track for next week.

Thankful for Solid Rock and the other churches hosting this year and I hope twice as many are involved next year. Please consider fasting and praying for the city of Portland for the next seven weeks with us.

<3

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

