Some things really need a preface…

Things like “I think we got married last night” or “Can I call you back, I’m in Afghanistan?”.

Also, things like my last blog post.

I know better than to tear people down and I know a lot of people will disagree with what I wrote. And that’s ok. I don’t know that I necessarily agree with everything I wrote. That blog post simmered for about a week while I did nothing. (It’s missing links as you can probably tell.) Just thought and pondered.

My perspective is skewed.

It made me realize that my heartfelt is frequently someone else’s mean or jerk.

I don’t hate Miss Moore. I highly doubt I agree with her theology but since I couldn’t find her theology listed anywhere during my short search, I’m going to have to just go with a hunch. I think she’s really boring and I feel like whatever her traumatic past, it’s so far behind her it may as well be that glass figurine on a shelf that no one notices. That’s how I feel. That doesn’t make it true.

I wish I had more youth and young adult pastor friends because I’m really curious about how they would perceive that last post. I need to be better at bouncing things off of other people before I throw it out there and look like a bratty, spoiled kid.

So I apologize if that’s how I came off. This is my invitation to you, asking to be corrected. Show me what I didn’t see here.

*     *     *

Picture the property of my friend Tyler Gould, taken from the Space Needle, March 2010.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

