Short Rant :)

I cannot stand being told how to respond to something. It seems like telling someone what their reaction should be before they have even experienced whatever it is you’re describing is the cool thing to do now and I can’t for the life of me figure out why.

“If you don’t cry, you have no heart”, “If you didn’t get shivers, have your head checked”, “If this didn’t make you laugh, you have no sense of humor.”

Uhhh, please stop dictating my emotions to me based on your response to a youtube video, link, story, book, etc. Want to know why you should stop? One: because it just makes you look like a jackass. (So there is a good chance you are indeed a jackass.) And two: because when I read that it’s the fastest way to guarantee I won’t even bother to click, look, read.

Now you know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

