Back in action

Monday was a big day for me.

Huge really. It was up there with giving birth. (But seriously.)

I stepped foot in the box. For the first time in a long time.

Bigger deal – I didn’t die!

CrossFit is amazing and terrifying because it shows your your weaknesses. The only person you are competing against is yourself. At the end of the WOD – the shortest my husband said he had ever been to at our new box in Yakima – I was laughing on the floor. There were still several minutes of push ups and v ups to go and I was maxed out already. I have never been this out of shape in my life! So all I could do was laugh as I tried desperately to get my abdominal muscles to move.

It was just downright comical. A 19 minute WOD? That’s crazy. But it felt good. And strangely, I didn’t get super sore. Who even knows why. The best part? Showing up. Just being there and actually attempting the workout was my only goal. And I accomplished it with a lot more success than I expected. I think I’m going to go twice next week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

