For Those Concerned About The Civil Wars’ Civil War…

I know a lot of my friends were really sad to hear that our favorite band, The Civil Wars, were taking a break due to “irreconcilable differences”. I found this last night and the fact that it seems to have taken place a mere six months prior to the big breakup makes the irony of their sentiments that much stronger. It would be comical if it didn’t hurt so much. (Also, I’m still mourning the loss of dcTalk and pissed that they took a “break” over ten years ago now… Heh.)

A definite must see if you love this band, and I know a lot of you do!

Full disclosure, I don’t post about music often. This is not and never will be a music blog, so don’t worry! I pretty much listen to just classical music these days. Thanks to my dad for passing on the love of Shakespeare and classical music. You’re one classy gent!

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

