Feeling Blessed

My blog has had some major emotional ups and downs lately. That’s just my life right now. It is what it is.

This week has very much improved. Our friends spoiled us with lunch and dinner and drinks. Someone filled our car up with gas. My MIL loaded us up with tons of groceries. We got to hang out with our families. Dillinger’s (future) best friend was born today. ;) We get to go to our church tomorrow. All good things.

No, things are not perfect. Not even close. But really, when are they? Despite the fact that we are in the midst of the crummy season, I am going to do my best to be (mostly!) thankful. Even if that means looking back to find something worth being thankful for.

Today I am thankful for a hardworking husband and my son’s cute dimples.

That’s all for now. :)
Goodnight.

1 Comment

Filed under personal

One response to “Feeling Blessed

Leave a Reply

