Apple Cider Vinegar

Do any of you drink apple cider vinegar? I took a shot of it (with water – terrible idea!) tonight because I heard it helps with congestion and draining. My nose feels way better but of course it could be a coincidence. My husband thinks I’m insane though! I thought this was a normal, if a bit granola, cold remedy!

Anyone else do this? It’s not half bad anyway. Can’t hurt. (Although N did tell me to drink some ice tea because he was afraid I was pickling my liver. Ha!)

20130207-221119.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under personal

5 responses to “Apple Cider Vinegar

  1. Sunita

    ACV is the shizzle dizzle!

  2. Did it help? I’m suspicious of anything touted as a cure-all. Everyone says it’s a cure for acne. All I have noticed is that it took me years to figure out why some people smell like they were hung over and vomited into their own hair the night before.

    :)

  3. Katie

    We do it when we start to get sick! It’s the miracle cure! It can burn though. We do a full glass of warm water add 1/4-1/2 cup of ACV and honey to sweeten and chug it! About 4 times a day!

  4. Autism Mom Praying In The Storm

    I think it is a miracle cure too!! I drink it sometimes with just water, sometimes heated with honey. You can get used to the taste, kind of salty, but not bad.. Best wishes with this natural remedy for just about everything.

Leave a Reply

