Please, someone tell me this is NOT true.

Via a random Instagram follow, I’m suddenly reading that human tissue from aborted fetuses can be found in many vaccines. Please please please someone tell me this is false information made up by some crazy person. If these sources are correct, I feel like N and I will have to have a serious discussion about forgoing several of D’s vaccinations. I HATE the fact that we need to vaccinate Dillinger but I do it because it’s lower risk than getting a childhood disease that could kill him. We live in a fallen world that is full of disease and illness and I felt like I was doing the right thing to take advantage of modern medicine that’s available to us here in the states. However, I do not know if I can stomach continuing him or starting any of our (potential) (future) kids on vaccines if this is actually true. Truly, I am not worried about the (it does! it doesn’t! it does!) autism link. But I am adamantly convinced that God finds value in every single life, thus if true, vaccinations present a serious moral dilemma.

Anyone have any info they’d like to share?

8 Comments

Filed under personal

8 responses to “Please, someone tell me this is NOT true.

  1. eesh. That IS crazy if it is true and I’m right there with you. I don’t know the answer but I’ll RT and see if anyone else has some info out there. :)

  2. I have heard before. I have read various articles about it. I’ll see if I can find them again. It came to light initially with the chicken pox vaccine.

  3. I have heard that before. It initially came to light with the chicken pox vaccine. I’ll see if I can find some of the articles I read a while back.

  4. SoSo

    Hey Victoria! We used to somewhat work together at Jaguar! You may or may not remember me! Lol. I follow you on instagram and decided to check out your blog since we share the same interests (crunchy mamas) Lol. Anyways, I wanted to share info about vaccines with you since I sense your concerns. I have read that this is indeed true. Sad to say. A book I might suggest you reading is called The Vaccine Book by Dr Robert Sears. It pretty much tells you everything you need to know as far as the ingredients. You will be very surprised as to what other ingredients are in these vaccines that they are giving to our children. He also gives you an alternative vaccine schedule if you don’t feel comfortable following the normal schedule. I personally chose to opt of vaccines during my sons infant years. However he has gotten one dose of whooping cough (since theres an epidemic in Washington). I would also suggest watching the documentary called The Greater Good. It was loaned to me by midwives while I was pregnant which made me start to question vaccines and do my research. I hope this bit of information helped a little. Let me know if you have any other questions! Happy Parenting! (:

Leave a Reply

